St. Mary Catholic Church

Welcome to the site of St. Mary Church and School in Taylorville, Illinois.  Situated in the heartland of Illinois about 30 minutes from Springfield, Illinois, St. Mary Church is a vibrant Catholic faith community that serves the needs of our local community and beyond. St. Mary’s Church offers a variety of ministries to serve the Church. We also offer a quality Catholic education (pre-K through 6th grade) in our excellent school. Most important, St. Mary’s Church is a place where the Gospel message of Jesus is preached and lived in the lives of our parishioners. Please take the time to explore our parish and school and let us know of any questions you may have.

May God continue to bless you!

Monsignor David S. Lantz
Pastor



Parish Staff

Msgr. David Lantz, Pastor
dlantz@sjv.dio.org
Fr. Valery Burusu, Parochial Vicar
burusus@gmail.com
Jim Baxter, Deacon
jrb1955@comcast.net
Rita Kuntzman, Secretary
rkuntzman@ctitech.com
Carole Harrison, Director of Religious Education
clharrison6@gmail.com
Catherine Robertson, Principal-St. Mary’s School
crobertson.stmaryschool@gmail.com
Patrick Ward, Music Liturgist/St. Mary’s Schola Director
pgward5@gmail.com
Jean Ninmer, Music Liturgist
jninmer@taylorvilleschools.com
Barbara Monge, Music Liturgist
Janet Chivaro, Music Liturgist
Sandy Asmussen, Elizabeth Ministry

Mass Schedule

Daily: 7:30 am (Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)
10:30 am (Tuesday at Nursing Homes)
Saturday: 6:00 pm
Sunday: 11:00 am

Sacrament of Penance

Saturday: 11:30 am – noon

Address

116 W. Adams St.
Taylorville, IL 62568

Office Hours

8:30 am – 4:30 pm
Closed 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm

Contact

Phone: 217-824-8178
Fax: 217-824-8225

Translate